Reading Orders

infinity wars reading order

Infinity Wars Reading Order

2018’s Infinity Wars was a way for Marvel to kick start their cosmic storylines for the 2018 Fresh Start relaunch. It serves as a vehicle to bring the infinity stones back into the Universe following the MCU’s success with Infinity War and Endgame to lure moviegoers into becoming comic book readers. There can’t be an …

Infinity Wars Reading Order Read More »

civil war 2 reading order

Civil War II Reading Order

Brian Michael Bendis’s 2016 Civil War 2 is a sequel to the original Civil War, although not directly – it just shares similar themes. Opposing sides due to conflict moral and philosophical views (Iron Man vs Captain Marvel) is again the core plot line surrounding what to do with a new Inhuman who can predict …

Civil War II Reading Order Read More »

House of m reading order

House of M Reading Order

House of M was a Brian Michael Bendis led 2005 X-Men/Avengers crossover event borne out of the aftermath of Avengers Disassembled, it is not the biggest but it is really well woven together and perhaps one of the best Marvel crossovers of the 2000s. Interestingly, back in 2005 I would not have said that and …

House of M Reading Order Read More »

absolute carnage

Absolute Carnage Reading Order

Absolute Carnage was a 2019 crossover title which included many Marvel characters outside his usual sphere of Spider-man related characters. Written by Donny Cates and drawn by Ryan Stegman, Absolute Carnage merges with his other work at the time, specifically Venom and King in Black. In terms of scope, absolute carnage is one the character’s …

Absolute Carnage Reading Order Read More »

punchline reading order

Punchline Reading Order

Punchline has become a runaway success since her debut in Batman #89 (a cameo) and full appearance in Year of the Villain: Hell Arisen #3 during James Tynion IV’s Batman run and drawn by Jorge Jimenez. With Harley Quinn out of the picture for The Joker, Punchline (real name Alexis Kaye) stepped in as an …

Punchline Reading Order Read More »