Inhumanity Reading Order

After the events of Infinity, the Terrigen mist spreads around the world from the bomb which awakens dormant Inhumans. This starts a new era for the Inhumans and a chain of events which leads into Inhuman and eventually leads into Inhumans vs. X-Men.

This is not treated or written as a prelude, it is a self-contained storyline to push the series forward. It is short and sweet without too many tie ins – easy to collects and read.

Here we give you the list of trades that will help you get this collection and the issue by issue reading order of HOW to read it in chronological order.

Inhumanity Trade Reading Order

You will only need one book which gets you 17 out of 21 issues. The missing issues are not a core part and can be skipped but we’ve listed them anyway.


This collected trade has Avengers Assemble #21.INH -#23. INH ; Inhumanity #1-#2; Uncanny X-Men #15.INH ; Indestructible Hulk #17.INH -#18.INH , #19; New Avengers #13.INH ; Iron Man #20.INH ; Inhumanity: The Awakening #1-#2; Avengers A.I. #7.INH ; Mighty Avengers #4.INH -#5.INH ; Inhumanity: Superior Spider-Man #1.

Issues with .INH are labelled tie ins and are a core part, those without are not as important, aside from the issues with Inhumanity in them.

17 issues in total. There are 21 issues in the issue by issue reading order. With this trade, you will need to pick up the following to be complete with this route:

  1. Avengers Assemble #24
  2. Avengers Assemble #25
  3. Indestructible Hulk #16
  4. Indestructible Hulk #20
  • Hardcover Book
  • Fraction, Matt (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)

Inhumanity Issue by Issue Reading Order

  1. Inhumanity #1
  2. Inhumanity: Awakening #1
  3. Inhumanity: Awakening #2
  4. Uncanny X-Men #15.INH
  5. Inhumanity #2
  6. Avengers Assemble #21
  7. Avengers Assemble #22
  8. Avengers A.I. #7.INH
  9. Inhumanity: Superior Spider-Man #1
  10. Avengers Assemble #23.INH
  11. Mighty Avengers #4
  12. Mighty Avengers #5
  13. Avengers Assemble #24
  14. Avengers Assemble #25
  15. Iron Man #20.INH
  16. Indestructible Hulk #16
  17. Indestructible Hulk #17.INH
  18. Indestructible Hulk #18.INH
  19. Indestructible Hulk #19.INH
  20. Indestructible Hulk #20
  21. New Avengers #13

Inhumanity Reading Order FAQs

When did Inhumanity start?

Inhumanity #1 was released December 4th, 2013.

When did Inhumanity end?

The final issue in this event was New Avengers #3 which was released December 31st, 2013.

How many issues are in Inhumanity?

21 issues are included in the event. The omnibus has 17.

How long did Inhumanity last?

27 days or 4 weeks worth of comic releases.

Last update on 2024-02-20 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API