Doctor Strange Damnation Reading Order

Damnation was a short and sweet Doctor Strange event following the events of Secret Empire. Specifically, if you’ve read Secret Empire (Secret Empire reading order here!) then it deals with what happened in Las Vegas.

The series is written by Donny Cates (who has done wonders with Marvel, and Nick Spencer (who went on to succeed Dan Slott on Spider-Man) and is a well written story. However, the problem with Damnation is that Doctor Strange was relaunched straight after this by Mark Waid making this story almost moot in the grand theme of things.

Either way, Marvel have collected the series in a handy trade collection and the issue by issue reading order is easy to follow.

Let’s get to it.

Doctor Strange: Damnation Trade Reading Order Checklist


Damnation Complete Collection

Collects Doctor Strange: Damnation #1-#4, Damnation: Johnny Blaze — Ghost Rider #1, Doctor Strange #386-#389, Iron Fist #78-#80 and Ben Reilly: Scarlet Spider #15-#17.

15 issues in total. There are 15 issues in the chronological reading order too making this trade collection complete! This is a rarity.

  • Cates, Donny (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 352 Pages - 07/03/2018 (Publication Date) - Marvel Universe (Publisher)

Doctor Strange: Damnation Issue by Issue Reading Order

  1. Damnation #1
  2. Doctor Strange #386
  3. Damnation #2
  4. Doctor Strange #387
  5. Scarlet Spider #15
  6. Damnation #3
  7. Iron Fist #78
  8. Scarlet Spider #16
  9. Johnny Blaze: Ghost Rider #1
  10. Doctor Strange #388
  11. Iron Fist #79
  12. Iron Fist #80
  13. Scarlet Spider #17
  14. Damnation #4
  15. Doctor Strange #389

Doctor Strange: Damnation Reading Order FAQs

How many issues are there in Damnation?

There are a total of 15 issues in the Damnation event. This includes the main series, Doctor Strange, Iron Fist and the Scarlet Spider.

What is the first issue of Doctor Strange Damnation?

The first issue is Damnation #1, which came out February 21st, 2018.

What is the last issue of Doctor Strange: Damnation?

Doctor Strange #389 is the final issue which was released April 25th, 2018.

How long did Damnation last?

With the first issue coming out February 21st and the last on April 25th the event lasted 63 days or 9 weeks.

Last update on 2023-12-10 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API