inhumanity reading order

Inhumanity Reading Order

After the events of Infinity, the Terrigen mist spreads around the world from the bomb which awakens dormant Inhumans. This starts a new era for the Inhumans and a chain of events which leads into Inhuman and eventually leads into Inhumans vs. X-Men. This is not treated or written as a prelude, it is a …

Inhumanity Reading Order Read More »

empyre reading order

Empyre Reading Order

Empyre was a 2020 Avengers/Kree/Skrull centric event which followed Incoming! It was an event which ran through the first wave of the COVID-19 Pandemic and as such, has several tie ins which were cancelled. Written and directed by Al Ewing, Empyre was fairly well received but nothing outstanding. However, it did bring a lot of …

Empyre Reading Order Read More »

trinity war reading order

Trinity War Reading Order

When Trinity War was being unrelieved it was described as a self-contained New 52 Justice League centred event – however, it soon became clear it was a lead up for Forever Evil (Forever Evil reading order here). It intoduces the mystery of Pandora and the introduction of the Crime Syndicate from Earth-3 – the main …

Trinity War Reading Order Read More »

lazarus contract reading order

Lazarus Contract Reading Order

The Lazarus Contract is a very short but very good crossover between the Titans and Deathstroke following the return of Wally West in DC Rebirth. Wally West… help me bring my son back… and I’ll stop being Deathstroke… forever. No more costume. No more contracts. No more killing. Save one life… save thousands.  Deathstroke – Titans #11 The Lazarus Contract …

Lazarus Contract Reading Order Read More »